New Essay on Supposedly Fun Things…


About six weeks ago, my wife and I chaperoned my school’s trip to Disneyland’s Grad Nite, an all-night celebration for the year’s graduating seniors.  Part way through the evening, after witnessing some rather odd spectacles, I turned to my wife and said, “I wonder what David Foster Wallace would think of all this.”

So as a sort of homage to several of DFW’s travel essays, I have spent the last week or two writing about my experiences and published the essay on Supposedly Fun Things…

Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

