Coming soon…


As I look back on my week of Easter Vacation, my only regret is that I didn’t write a few more letters.  I have a few that are working themselves out, but I just haven’t had the time to write them yet.  I also found myself having to return Girl with Curious Hair to the library for the third time (I checked it out, renewed it, took it back, checked it out again a week later, but still haven’t finished it), so I have turned my attention elsewhere.

A week or so ago, I watched John Krasinski’s film version Brief Interviews with Hideous Men and plan on writing a response to it as soon as I can.  I also found DFW’s short story “Good People,” which I will also comment on shortly.  Depending on how my first week back at school goes, those should be done this week.

But I am most excited about David Lipsky’s Although of Course You End Up Becoming Yourself arriving on my doorstep this week.  The LA Times didn’t give it a glowing review, but what do they know?  I’m sure it will be a great read.

So my to-do list for the week:

1.  Write my response to Brief Interviews.

2.  Outline and write my response to “Good People.”

3.  Thoroughly enjoy reading Although of Course You End Up Becoming Yourself.

Leave a Reply

